State stud farm Lipik

The Lipik Stud was erected by Count Izidor Janković in 1843. It was the beginning of Lipik’s tradition and connection with horses. Today the stud farm is a monument that testifies to the Homeland War, in which the stud farm was destroyed, some animals were killed and most were alienated. In 2007, the alienated Lipizzaners were finally returned to Lipik.

Today, all the focus of the stud farm is put on rebuilding the mother herd and breeding and training Lipizzaners. There are currently sixty wonderful horses in the stud farm, about which you can learn and experience a lot as part of their extensive tourist offer.

Lipik State stud farm organizes various educational programs and workshops. With their expert guidance, it is possible to tour the stud farm, and the braver can try riding a Lipizzaner horse in a drillhall or even enroll in a riding school. There is also an unforgettable carriage ride through the city.

LOCATION

Address: Ergela ulica 34551 Lipik